Click on the photo for more details

Eggo.png

Sportsball-ocks

Saturday 4th August

Brian Eggo

Forster.jpg

What Is Natural: LGBTQIA+ in the Animal Kingdom

Sunday 5th Aug

Antonia Forster

Scott.jpg

Getting Brain Sex Wrong

Monday 6th Aug

Prof. Sophie Scott

Rose.JPG

Thomas Aikenhead’s Tongue

Tuesday 7th Aug

Dilys Rose

Gilfillan.jpg

Should we allow fracking in the UK?

Wednesday 8th August

Dr Stuart Gilfillan

Price.JPG

What phrenology teaches us about ourselves

Thursday 9th Aug

Prof. David Price

Smyth.jpg

Welcome to the Algorithmic Age - From Life Between Buildings to Life Between Systems

Fri, 10 Aug

Dr Michael Smyth

murray.jpg

Predictably Unpredictable: Violence and Risk Assesment

Sat, 11 Aug

Dr Jennifer Murray

SOTF2018 - Pre-Launch Shareable.png

Our Friends on the Fringe

Sun, 12 Aug

Various Artists

martin.jpg

Big Bucks for Big Bosons - what's the point of the Large Hadron Collider?

Mon, 13 Aug

Professor Victoria Martin

Smith.jpg

Alternative therapies - we need to get rid of the boswellox

Tue, 14 Aug

Dr Emma Smith

Robertson.jpg

A Rough Guide to Science in the News: How to Make Sense of Claims and Controversies

Wed, 15 Aug

Marie-Anne Robertson

Burnett.jpg

The Happy Brain - How happiness works, according to science

Thu, 16 Aug

Dr Dean Burnett

chambers.jpeg

A Quack Quack here and a Quack Quack there - Pseudoscience in veterinary practice

Fri, 17 Aug

Dr Danny Chambers

pinter.jpg

The bullshit factory - An insider's skeptical look at the tourism industry

Sat, 18 Aug

Andras Pinter

Collinge.jpg

Politicians Are Idiots (and that's a good thing).

Sun, 19 Aug

Cllr Lizzi Collinge

gow.JPG

Brain Training on Trial

Mon, 20 Aug

Dr Alan Gow

Klingenberg.jpg

Suspending Disbelief - How to Visit Religious Groups as a Skeptic and Make It Home Safely

Tue, 21 Aug

Claire Klingenberg

Lights.jpg

The science of ethical parenting

Wed, 22 Aug

‚ÄčZion Lights

ward.jpeg

Introduction to Philosophy

Thu, 23 Aug

Dr Dave Ward

Slaughter.jpg

Climate Change Madness (Yet There Is Method In 't)

Fri, 24 Aug

Trevor Sloughter

Grimes.jpg

Paranoia for the people - Conspiracy theories in the 21st century

Sat, 25 Aug

Dr. David Robert Grimes

rance.jpg

Snake Oil! Frauds and fakers from quackery's colourful history

Sun, 26 Aug

Ms Caroline Rance

  • Meetup Events
  • Facebook Page
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Podcast
  • Newsletter
  • Donate at Patreon

© 2018 The Edinburgh Skeptics Society

SCVO Logo