Skeptics on the Fringe 2016

Date/Time Event
Sunday 28 August 2016
7:50 pm - 8:50 pm
SotF 2016 - Devil's Advocate: "Steam Powered" Special Edition
Banshee Labyrinth, 29-35 Niddry Street, Edinburgh
Keir Liddle Saturday 27 August 2016
7:50 pm - 8:50 pm
SotF 2016 - Keir Liddle - Mind Games: The Psychology of Video Games
Banshee Labyrinth, 29-35 Niddry Street, Edinburgh
Friday 26 August 2016
7:50 pm - 8:50 pm
SotF 2016 - Anna Temp - Humans in Extreme Environments: Exploring the Explorers on Svalbard
Banshee Labyrinth, 29-35 Niddry Street, Edinburgh
Thursday 25 August 2016
7:50 pm - 8:50 pm
SotF 2016 - James Mollard - Wake up Sheeple!: Communicating Climate Science
Banshee Labyrinth, 29-35 Niddry Street, Edinburgh
Wednesday 24 August 2016
7:50 pm - 8:50 pm
SotF 2016 - Andrew Heald - Forestry Plantations: Sustainable Future or Unsustainable Past?
Banshee Labyrinth, 29-35 Niddry Street, Edinburgh
Tuesday 23 August 2016
7:50 pm - 8:50 pm
SotF 2016 - Amanda Drake - How the Environment in Early Life Shapes who We are
Banshee Labyrinth, 29-35 Niddry Street, Edinburgh
Monday 22 August 2016
7:50 pm - 8:50 pm
SotF 2016 - Stephen Makin - How to Read a Scientific Paper
Banshee Labyrinth, 29-35 Niddry Street, Edinburgh
Sunday 21 August 2016
7:50 pm - 8:50 pm
SotF 2016 - Brian Eggo - Unpredicta-BULL: Scottish Psychics
Banshee Labyrinth, 29-35 Niddry Street, Edinburgh
Saturday 20 August 2016
7:50 pm - 8:50 pm
SotF 2016 - Mid Fringe Binge!
Banshee Labyrinth, 29-35 Niddry Street, Edinburgh
Friday 19 August 2016
7:50 pm - 8:50 pm
SotF 2016 - David Carmel - The "Cheerleader Effect" and Replication in Psychology
Banshee Labyrinth, 29-35 Niddry Street, Edinburgh
Thursday 18 August 2016
7:50 pm - 8:50 pm
SotF 2016 - David Nutt - Time to put Science at the Heart of Drug and Alcohol Policy
Banshee Labyrinth, 29-35 Niddry Street, Edinburgh
Wednesday 17 August 2016
7:50 pm - 8:50 pm
SotF 2016 - Leslie Mabon - Building a Boat of Confidence: Fishing after Fukushima
Banshee Labyrinth, 29-35 Niddry Street, Edinburgh
Tuesday 16 August 2016
7:50 pm - 8:50 pm
SotF 2016 - Fran Day - Physics Fan Fiction
Banshee Labyrinth, 29-35 Niddry Street, Edinburgh
Monday 15 August 2016
7:50 pm - 8:50 pm
SotF 2016 - Ella Taylor Smith - Online and Offline Spaces for Democracy
Banshee Labyrinth, 29-35 Niddry Street, Edinburgh
Sunday 14 August 2016
7:50 pm - 8:50 pm
SotF 2016 - Caroline Watt - Investigating the Impossible: Is there Life After Death?
Banshee Labyrinth, 29-35 Niddry Street, Edinburgh
Saturday 13 August 2016
7:50 pm - 8:50 pm
SotF 2016 - Chris French - The Psychology of Ghosts and Hauntings
Banshee Labyrinth, 29-35 Niddry Street, Edinburgh
Kat Arney Friday 12 August 2016
7:50 pm - 8:50 pm
Sotf 2016 - Kat Arney - Herding Hemingway's Cats: Understanding how our genes work
Banshee Labyrinth, 29-35 Niddry Street, Edinburgh
Thursday 11 August 2016
7:50 pm - 8:50 pm
SotF 2016 - Robin Tudge - Touring North Korea: Beyond the Potemkin
Banshee Labyrinth, 29-35 Niddry Street, Edinburgh
Wednesday 10 August 2016
7:50 pm - 8:50 pm
SotF 2016 - Michael Marshall - Undercover Adventures in the World of Irrationality
Banshee Labyrinth, 29-35 Niddry Street, Edinburgh
Tuesday 9 August 2016
7:50 pm - 8:50 pm
SotF 2016 - Leonard Sym - It's Never That Old! Science Denial and Radiocarbon Dating
Banshee Labyrinth, 29-35 Niddry Street, Edinburgh
Monday 8 August 2016
7:50 pm - 8:50 pm
SotF 2016 - Tristram Wyatt - Sexing Up Human Pheromones
Banshee Labyrinth, 29-35 Niddry Street, Edinburgh
Sunday 7 August 2016
7:50 pm - 8:50 pm
SotF 2016 - Charles Cockell - Life in the Universe
Banshee Labyrinth, 29-35 Niddry Street, Edinburgh
Saturday 6 August 2016
7:50 pm - 8:50 pm
SotF 2016 - Our Friends on the Fringe
Banshee Labyrinth, 29-35 Niddry Street, Edinburgh